Argonne National Laboratory

Experimental Physics and
Industrial Control System

2002  2003  2004  2005  <20062007  2008  2009  2010  2011  2012  2013  2014  2015  2016  2017  2018  2019  2020  Index 2002  2003  2004  2005  <20062007  2008  2009  2010  2011  2012  2013  2014  2015  2016  2017  2018  2019  2020 
<== Date ==> <== Thread ==>

Subject: RE: alarm hook
From: "Dalesio, Leo `Bob`" <dalesio@slac.stanford.edu>
To: "Matthias Clausen" <Matthias.Clausen@desy.de>
Cc: "Jeff Hill" <johill@lanl.gov>, "Ralph Lange" <Ralph.Lange@bessy.de>, "Geoff Savage" <savage@fnal.gov>, "Andrew Johnson" <anj@aps.anl.gov>, "EPICS core-talk" <core-talk@aps.anl.gov>, "Fritz Bartlett" <bartlett@fnal.gov>, "Liyu, Andrei" <liyua@ornl.gov>, "Bernd Schoeneburg" <Bernd.schoeneburg@desy.de>
Date: Fri, 23 Jun 2006 09:26:13 -0700
 As far as I understood the discussion with Geoff, they also have a way to set a trigger, to write all alarm states from all records. This way a newly started alarm server could get an update from all records in one IOC. This is implemented by crawling through the whole database and sending the current alarm state. Is this also a candidate to become part of base?
--- we are doing this for the redundancy implementation - send all dynamic fields on start up.



References:
Re: alarm hook Matthias Clausen

Navigate by Date:
Prev: Re: alarm hook Matthias Clausen
Next: Re: alarm hook Andrew Johnson
Index: 2002  2003  2004  2005  <20062007  2008  2009  2010  2011  2012  2013  2014  2015  2016  2017  2018  2019  2020 
Navigate by Thread:
Prev: Re: alarm hook Matthias Clausen
Next: Re: alarm hook Andrew Johnson
Index: 2002  2003  2004  2005  <20062007  2008  2009  2010  2011  2012  2013  2014  2015  2016  2017  2018  2019  2020 
ANJ, 02 Feb 2012 Valid HTML 4.01! · Home · News · About · Base · Modules · Extensions · Distributions · Download ·
· Search · EPICS V4 · IRMIS · Talk · Bugs · Documents · Links · Licensing ·